Manic Monday Linky Party #1

Standard

Happy Manic Monday everyone. I have decided to start a new Linky Party on my blog. I was thinking about different ideas for a party when it hit me, most of us are scrambling (at least those of us that fail to plan ahead over the weekend *waving hand*) on Monday morning to figure out what to make for Monday dinner. I tend to plan up to Saturday or Sunday and then figure I will start a new menu plan on Sunday and head to the store. Well my friends, that doesn’t always work out. In fact more often than not I am sitting in front of the computer and/or pouring over recipe books and magazines on Monday morning to give me some ideas for what to make for dinner. So this is for those of us that postpone and procrastinate our menu planning, as well as those that are right on the ball with organization and planning. I figure this way we can all work together and help each other out.

I am looking for easy to fix meals, but feel free to post anything you would like to post. If you have a great dessert or breakfast recipe, by all means post away. I mean I have been known to have dessert for dinner!!

Next week I will post the top viewed recipes. I will be posting this on Facebook, tweeting, and pinning about your posts, so hop on board and share your recipes!!!

Please make sure to take a few minutes to follow my blog, Like my Facebook page, follow me on Twitter, and check out my Pintrest boards so you don’t miss any of the great things shared!!

Here is one of my favorite recipes from last week.

Grilled Pesto, Mozzarella, and Tomato Sammies

About Bobbi Burleson

Mom to 2 kiddos and one little Westhighland Terrier. A So Cal girl at heart, I now live with my boyfriend/sous chef in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. I am a writer, recipe developer, photographer, and lover of wildlife, the out of doors, and scrapbooking. My philosophy is to hold those you love close and enjoy each and every moment you can. Oh, and eat mac and cheese, you can never have too much mac and cheese!

Leave a Reply

