Tipsy Tuesday – Killer Kool-Aid

Standard

Happy Tipsy Tuesday Everyone!!! As I  have told you in the past, my son works as a bartender, so I am never surprised when he comes home with drinks that have wacky names. I mean there are actually drinks called a duck fart!!! WOW I don’t think I want to try that one! But when he came home with a drink called Killer Kool-aid I was interested. I grew up drinking Kool-aid but I don’t think this was what Kool-Aid Man was bringing in his pitcher. This is a much more adult version of our childhood favorite drink!

I was a bit skeptical when he told me everything that went into the drink, but I should just learn to trust him. Just like I say the family needs to trust me with the food. He knows what he is doing. This drink is great for a backyard BBQ or just hanging out. It would make a fantastic adult Popsicle as well!!!

Killer Kool-Aid
1/2 ounce melon liqueur
1/2 ounce banana liqueur
1/2 ounce raspberry liqueur
1 ounce Malibu Rum
Ice
Sprite
Add ice to a cocktail shaker along with all of the alcohols. Shake well. Pour into a chilled glass with ice. Top off with sprite. 
ENJOY!!!
Let us know what drinks (or flavors) you would like to see featured here on Tipsy Tuesday.

About Bobbi Burleson

Mom to 2 kiddos and one little Westhighland Terrier. A So Cal girl at heart, I now live with my boyfriend/sous chef in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. I am a writer, recipe developer, photographer, and lover of wildlife, the out of doors, and scrapbooking. My philosophy is to hold those you love close and enjoy each and every moment you can. Oh, and eat mac and cheese, you can never have too much mac and cheese!

Leave a Reply

