Manic Monday Party #5

Standard

Happy Manic Monday everyone!! I hope you all had a Happy and safe 4th of July if you celebrate it, and otherwise a wonderful week. The weather here is still fabulous. It has been in the 70’s and 80′ for the last 5 days and, other than one day of some scattered showers, there seems to be no end to it! I know many of you are dealing with temps much higher than ours so I am sure any recipes that don’t involve a lot of cooking would be very welcome right? This week Kevin had a customer come in to his work and drop off 4 (yes 4) large dungeness crabs!! Color me a happy happy girl!! So tonight I will be making crab salad sandwiches and crab stuffed mushrooms two different ways. Keep an eye out this week because I will be posting those for you!!

But now on to why you are all here. Last weeks party was small but had some wonderful recipes shared. Let me share the top three for you.
This was one of my favorites as well. Not only does it sound fabulous it only has 5 ingredients! Even with my bakingphobia I have got to give this a try! The possibilities are endless with this bread. I have visions of breakfast, lunch, and dinner dancing in my head.
from Moore or Less Cooking
And speaking of breakfast….who wouldn’t want this on their plate? I love eggs, avocados, and balsamic vinegar, so if you put them all in one place? Heaven!!! But who says that it has to be breakfast only? We have BFD (breakfast for dinner) here alot. It is a great way to have a great meal without having the stove or oven heating up the kitchen for an hour!
from the lovely Ann at Sumptuous Spoonfuls

Our third recipe beats the heat all together! No bake cake? Yes please!! I can remember when it would get so hot in California that you couldn’t stand to be inside, let alone in a kitchen, my Mom would take us all to have ice cream for dinner. OK, I don’t advocate doing that very often, but heck, once in a while is fine right?

from my good friend Robin at My Kaotic Kitchen
Is your mouth watering yet? I know mine is. I would like one of each right about now. I can’t wait to see what will pop up this week, I love surprises don’t you?
Please make sure to follow me on FacebookTwitter, and Pintrest. I will be tweeting, pinning, and posting your recipes. I just love doing that!! If you would like to check out all of the past submissions go to my#manicmonday Pintrest board. Also, please make sure to link back to me as well (either in the post itself or on the side of your blog). 
Leave as many recipes as you want that will help with the last minute Manic Monday scramble.
Please don’t forget to click on the other recipes and tell them Bobbi’s Kozy Kitchen sends them some foodie ❤ and kisses!!
Now….1…..2…..3……let’s PARTAAAAAAY!!!


About Bobbi Burleson

Mom to 2 kiddos and one little Westhighland Terrier. A So Cal girl at heart, I now live with my boyfriend/sous chef in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. I am a writer, recipe developer, photographer, and lover of wildlife, the out of doors, and scrapbooking. My philosophy is to hold those you love close and enjoy each and every moment you can. Oh, and eat mac and cheese, you can never have too much mac and cheese!

Leave a Reply

