Manic Monday Party #7

Standard
My most popular post from last week, Roasted Potatoes with Red Peppers, Garlic, and Bacon
Ahhh yes, it is that time of the week again. Manic Monday! The day we wake up in a bit of a daze that the weekend is gone and we again have to start a new week. The day we would all love to just pull the covers up and request another day off before we have to get down to business. 
It was definitely one of those mornings for me. Cloudy, cold, cuddle up and stay under the covers morning here in Western Washington. I am hoping the sun will show itself sometime today, but not holding my breath. The only saving grace is that Miss Picky Pants is visiting from California for a few days. Yay!!! I can’t believe she has already been gone for 3 months. It seems like a year! She is only here for a couple more days so it will be a Manic Monday, Tuesday, AND Wednesday for this girl. Movies, lunch out, shopping, catching up, who has time to cook? But you know I won’t get away without cooking something for her. The funny thing is that the one thing she asked for when I posed the question of what she wanted me to make, was Deconstructed Chicken Cordon Blue Sandwiches, which fits right into the whole Manic theme as well.

OK, let’s get the show on the road here Bobbi! Here are your favorite posts from last week.

from La Difference Catering

from Skinny Kitchen
from Sumptuous Spoonfuls
Now that I am very hungry I am going to get the party kicked off so I can hit my kitchen to see if I have any  of the ingredients needed to make one (or more) of these wonderful dishes!!
Please make sure to follow me on FacebookTwitter, and Pintrest. I will be tweeting, pinning, and posting your recipes all week long. I just love doing that!! 

If you would like to check out all of the past submissions go to my#manicmonday Pintrest board. Also, please make sure to link back to me as well (either in the post itself or on the side of your blog). I promise I will have buttons soon!

Leave as many recipes as you want that will help with the last minute Manic Monday scramble.

Remember to vote for your favorites and please don’t forget to click on the other recipes and tell them Bobbi’s Kozy Kitchen sends them tons of foodie ❤ and kisses!! 
Ready?
Set?
LET’S PARTY!!!!



About Bobbi Burleson

Mom to 2 kiddos and one little Westhighland Terrier. A So Cal girl at heart, I now live with my boyfriend/sous chef in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. I am a writer, recipe developer, photographer, and lover of wildlife, the out of doors, and scrapbooking. My philosophy is to hold those you love close and enjoy each and every moment you can. Oh, and eat mac and cheese, you can never have too much mac and cheese!

Leave a Reply

